DIY Cake Stands

I’m here!  It’s been a crazy week, I can’t believe tomorrow is Friday already.  As some of you know, when I’m not baking and blogging, I’m an accountant.  September 17th is a big corporate tax deadline, so I’ve been doing less in the kitchen and more on the calculator this week.  I promise, my creative juices are still flowing and will be back in FULL force next week!  For now, I want to share a super easy DIY cake stand project I recently did.

Materials:

Plates (I bought plastic plates at Target, each was under $2)

Candlestick holders (the black one is from Target for $2.50 and the clear one is from Michaels for about $3.60)

Adhesive Velcro Strips (found in the fabric section at Hobby Lobby)

Scissors

Directions:

Adhere one side of Velcro to the center of a plate and the other side of the Velcro to the center of the candlestick holder.  Stick them together.  That’s it.  Add Velcro to more plates so you can change-up the look of your cake stand whenever you fancy.

The plates I’ve bought so far.

Velcro together your plate and candlestick holder.

Swap plates for a new look!

Such a ridiculously easy (and cheap) project!!

See you tomorrow for you know what…..

3 thoughts on “DIY Cake Stands

  1. Pingback: Friday Favorites | Just a Spoonful of Sugar

  2. Pingback: Friday Favorites | Just a Spoonful of Sugar

Leave a comment