Friday Favorites

Friday has arrived.  I’m one tired lady with a brain that hurts from all these taxes.  Poor me.  Somehow I managed to pull together this week’s Friday Favorites…I deserve a cookie for this.  Feel free to mail me one. 🙂  Enough feeling bad for myself.  Aside from working a little tomorrow morning, it’s the weekend!!  There’s something about being knee-deep in taxes that makes the creative side of my brain EXPLODE!  I’m planning a trip to Michael’s this weekend to pick up some craft supplies.  I’m also going to make a couple of Julia Child’s recipes this weekend, so you can look forward to seeing those next week!  In the meantime, hope you all had a nice week and have an even better weekend!

***click on the red text to be led to the source of my favorites.

Favorite Appetizer: Stuffed Artichokes.  A simply prepared ‘choke.  It looks beautiful, doesn’t it?

Favorite Nails: I have jumped on the nail sticker bandwagon.  They’re pretty amazing!  I’ve only done it once so far (just on my ring fingers) and they stayed on for almost 2 weeks!!  I’m going to hunt down some more at Target this weekend.  Aren’t these glittery ones snazzy?

Favorite Breakfast: Homemade Apple Cinnamon Toaster Strudels.  They’re like Pop-Tart’s more sophisticated cousin.

Favorite Travel Saver: I can’t stand when my ear buds get tangled up and lost in my bags when I’m traveling (petty problem, I know).  I think making one of these little pouches will help prevent that problem in the future!

Favorite Comfort Food: Mini Chicken Pot Pies.  Chicken pot, chicken pot, chicken pot pieeeee!!!

Favorite Dream KitchenYou might have to pry me out of this kitchen.  (sorry, there’s no link from Pinterest to the source, but it was just too good not to post).

Favorite Flowers: These flowers are gorgeous for fall.  I really like the mix of colors.

Favorite Cake: Pumpkin Cheesecake Cake.  Ummm, ok…twist my arm.  Two of my favorite things: pumpkin & cheesecake!

Favorite Hair: 3 Ways to spiff up a ponytail.  Let’s face it, I wear my hair in a ponytail a lot…at least I can make it a little cuter now.

Favorite Snack: Kettle Corn Popcorn.  Stove-top popcorn is the way to go.  Kettle corn is so tasty with the mix of salty and sweet flavors.

Favorite FashionWatch out autumn, here I come!  (Someone want to buy me this outfit?)

Favorite CookieCandy Corn Oreo Stuffed White Chocolate Chip Cookies.  I’ll be honest, I’ve never been a big fan of candy corn.  I know, that’s weird.  But now that I know there are Candy Corn Oreo Cookies, I may have a change of heart.  It might also help that the candy corn flavor is stuffed inside the Oreo and then stuffed inside another cookie.

Favorite Craft ProjectI’ve been saving all of our glass bottles for awhile now, without really knowing what I would do with them.  Now I’ve found about 100 things I want to do with them, including this…

Favorite Sandwich: French Onion Soup Grilled Cheese Sandwich.  This makes my mouth water.  Big time.

Favorite Plate: I’m on the hunt for more plates for my DIY Cake Stands.  Guess I’ll be heading to Target….

Favorite CupcakesCaramel Frappuccino Cupcakes.  Adorable.  Caramel Frappuccinos are one of my weaknesses.  Caramel Macchiatos are, too (I should figure out how to make those into cupcakes….).

Favorite Scarf: DIY Multi-Strand Scarf.  Yes!  Cute and inexpensive.

Favorite Meal: Skillet Chicken Marbella.  A combo of chicken, onions, prunes, capers, olives, and herbs.  I’ve never had anything like this, but it sounds pretty amazing.

Favorite Tune: I’m not even sorry that I’m doing back-to-back weeks of having The Avett Brothers on my Friday Favorites.  This song has been stuck in my head all week!

Happy Friday to you!!

Leave a comment