Friday Favorites

Guess what?!  I can cross another thing off my 30 Before 30 list…I’m on Foodgawker!  I’ve been trying for several months to get pictures from my blog accepted and displayed on Foodgawker & it finally (46 tries later) happened!  I couldn’t wait to share the news with all of you. 🙂  You should have seen me last night when I found out…I was doing a crazy dance around our house.  Oh sorry, you didn’t know I was a nerd?  Well now you know.

Another reason to be excited?  It’s Friday!  Time for my list of favorite things from around the web…

***click on the red text to be linked to the source of my favorites***

Favorite SidePesto Pasta Salad with Roasted Asparagus, String Beans, Cherry Tomatoes, and Olives.  This salad combines some of my favorite things.  Even though it’s a pasta salad, it sounds like it would be fresh and light!

Favorite FashionI’ve been looking for a denim shirt, but can’t decide if I should buy one.  I’m afraid I won’t know what to wear for bottoms (don’t want to look like I’m wearing a Canadian Tuxedo).  Perhaps this dress would be a safer bet.

Favorite Ice CreamBanana Pudding Ice Cream with Peanut Butter and Chocolate Fudge Swirls.  An ice cream you can make at home without an ice cream machine!  The peanut butter/banana combo is what really sold me on this recipe.

Favorite DIY Wall ArtI’ve been wanting to use canvas to back pictures.  Now with these easy steps, I should finally be able to do it!

Favorite TacosI don’t want to mention this, but fall is approaching.  It’s almost time to dust off the crock pot and try these Crock Pot Beef Carnitas Tacos.  Don’t they look delicious?

Favorite Must-HaveI should probably get this spoon….

Favorite Drink: I’m always looking for easy ways to jazz up my morning coffee.  I think this recipe for Iced Mocha will do.  Chocolate syrup for breakfast, sign me up.

Favorite Home Feature: A hidden space for the coffee maker.  I would love this!  I need all the counter space I can get for my baking adventures. 🙂

Favorite Cookies Blueberry Pie Cookies.  What a great idea!  Blueberries, good.  Pie, good.  Cookies, good.  Why not combine them all?

Favorite Mason Jar Project: I should make these lids for my mason jars…I’m prone to spilling.

Favorite Breakfast: Morning Cocoa Rolls.  My jaw dropped when I saw this recipe.  Sweet, chocolate rolls for breakfast…seriously?!

Favorite Fish: Breaded Halibut with Chipotle Mayo.  Sounds like a great summer meal!

Favorite CoverI finally joined the iPhone world this week.  I must find a cover now.

Favorite CakeCherry-Vanilla Delight Cake.  This looks fluffy, light, and flavorful!

Favorite ShoesI need more Toms.

Favorite GyrosI haven’t had a gyro in a long time!!  I will absolutely be making these chicken gyros!

Favorite NapkinsI’m always looking for more linens for the kitchen.  I mean, I need them for taking pics for my blog. 🙂

Favorite ButterSweet Cherry Butter.  I’ve been cherry crazy lately.  I’m going to make some of this and freeze it so I can still enjoy the sweet taste of cherries this fall.

Favorite FunnySuri’s Burn Book is hilarious.  Check out this recent post…

“Maybe swimming is my sport after all. I’m not sure if you’re allowed to wear purple polka-dotted Oscar de la Renta swimwear at the Olympics, but I’m sure they’d make an exception for me.

Oh, who am I kidding? We all know I like eye makeup and a good blowout far too much to be a professional swimmer. My disposition is really only suited to one Olympic sport.”

Have a happy Friday!!

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. Congrats on Foodgawker! Believe me, I’ve been there. Also, I too was on the fence about the denim shirt (and I also use the term canadian tuxedo) but I found one I liked at Urban Outfitters and only wear it with black jeans. Glad you liked my cherry butter! My freezer is full of it. Have a great weekend!

    • Thanks, Betsy!! I’m glad I’m not the only that geeked out after getting on Foodgawker. 🙂 I’ll have to check out Urban Outfitters, I’ve thought that wearing it with different colored bottoms would work…I might have to try it out! And thanks so much for your great cherry butter recipe, I can’t wait to make it!

Leave a comment