Friday Favorites

Happy Friday, everyone!  For my 50th Blog Post I want to introduce something new: welcome to Friday Favorites!!  I’m going to post a collection of things that have caught my eye on the interwebs every Friday!  Everything from food to fashion to crafts…like my own Pinterest board and inspired by Iowa Girl Eats.  Hope you all have a wonderful day and without further ado…

Welcome to the first installment of FRIDAY FAVORITES!

(Click on the red letters to be lead to the source)

Favorite Summer Side:  This Mexican Street Corn is on my must make list for the summer!

Favorite Kitchen Craft:  I have a slight obsession with cake stands.  This DIY project is brilliant!  I see a craft project in my future…

Favorite Accessory I love this bow ring!  It’s so dainty and the price is nice!

Favorite Summer Treat S’mores SCREAM summer to me!!  This cute treat looks yummy!

Favorite Gift Idea:  What a great hostess gift!  When we travel back home we’re always staying with family…I might have to make one of these baskets with banana bread and coffee for our gracious hosts next time we’re back!

Favorite Dress:  The perfect casual & comfy dress for summer!

Favorite Small Bite: These Caprese Bites would be a simple and delicious appetizer for a summer BBQ!

Favorite Idea for Dream Home The view, the window, the books….how perfect is this?!


Favorite BreakfastPop Tarts were my go-to breakfast in college, I never thought I’d want to eat one of them again!  But this recipe for Strawberry Cream Cheese Pop Tarts has me craving one those rectangular breakfast treats….

Favorite Dream Vacation:  Ireland!!  Yes, please 🙂

Favorite Cake:  You get the best of both worlds with this Apple Pie Layer Cake: cake & pie!  This looks amazing!

Favorite Cool Drink:   Birthday Cake Milkshake….sign me up!!

FavoriteHair:   I must try this!  Hopefully my arms don’t get tired…does this count as a workout?

Favorite Grilled Dinner We attempted grilled pizza last year, but we weren’t 100% successful.  I love the instructions on this recipe, looks easy & delicious!

Favorite Funny:  Jimmy Fallon Neil Young & Bruce Springsteen’s cover of “Whip My Hair.”  I know this has been out for a long time, but it still makes me chuckle.  Beware, the song WILL get stuck in your head!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9adAljIaKYc

Have a wonderful Friday, all!!

4 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. Pingback: Apple Pie Layer Cake | Just a Spoonful of Sugar

    • Thanks Erin! I absolutely love the design for that reading space…it’s wonderful! I’ve linked back to your site if you click on the red text above the picture that says “Idea for Dream Home.” Thanks so much!

  2. Pingback: Friday Favorites | Just a Spoonful of Sugar

Leave a comment