Friday Favorites

Happy Friday!!  I can’t believe it’s the last day of August (also the last Friday our office is closed for the summer). 😦  However, football season is upon us and that makes me happy.  In other good news, we finally have a second vehicle!!  Josh bought a pickup (I’ve been informed that it’s a pickup, not a truck).  Mr. Farm Boy has been asking me for years when he can buy a pickup, and the day finally arrived.  I’m pretty sure he’s excited to show it to his mom & Aunt Rita when they get here today (our first overnight house guests since we moved to CO!).  I hope you all have a fantastic Labor Day weekend!

***Click on the red text to be led to the source of my favorites.

Favorite CookiesI really love Cooking Classy’s blog!  You know what else I really love?  Those thick sugar cookies slathered in sweet frosting that you can buy at the grocery store.  I shall try to make them myself now…

Favorite VaseI’ve been saving all of our glass bottles for crafty things.  I love this idea!  Spray paint on gold, glittery paint for beautiful vases.

Favorite Football Food: Irish Nachos.  Don’t know if we’ll be eating these tomorrow for the 7am Notre Dame game, but maybe next week…

Favorite CoastersMake your own coasters with Scrabble tiles.  How fun!

Favorite Jar DessertI have a ton of dessert in jar recipes.  Why not add one more to the collection?  This Key Lime Pie in a jar is far too tempting to ignore.

Favorite DIY JewelryI featured a ring like this on my 1st Friday Favorites from American Eagle.  The ring is no longer available online and I was kicking myself that I didn’t buy it.  Why buy it when I can make it?!  All I need are pliers and wire to make my own…yep, totally going to do this.

Favorite Bread: Olive Garden’s Bread Sticks.  Sorry, I can’t resist these buttery, garlic topped bread sticks.

Favorite Art Has anyone ever done melted crayon art?  I think this print on Etsy is really cool.

Favorite BarsChocolate Mountain Bars (a.k.a. caramalitas with chocolate).  I didn’t think that it was possible to make caramalitas better.  I was wrong.

Favorite Fall DecorIt’s pumpkin season!!!!  I LOVE all things pumpkin.  This chevron pumpkin would be an adorable fall decoration.

Favorite Breakfast: Fried Chicken and Bacon Gravy Sliders.  I couldn’t resist posting this recipe.  Seriously?!

Favorite FashionThis outfit actually makes me want it to be cold outside.  Just need a warm cup of coffee to go with it. 🙂

Favorite CupcakeCheesecake Stuffed Pumpkin Cupcakes, get in my belly!!

Favorite Craft StapleModge Podge is great.  But let’s face it, it’s slightly overpriced.  I’m going to give this homemade version a shot and see if it works as well.  It’s cheap!  Just some Elmer’s Glue and water.

Favorite PastaRoasted Vegetable Pesto Shells with Toasted Pine Nuts.  There’s just something about sitting down with a plate of pasta that makes me smile.

Favorite Stepping StoneCan you tell that I’m in a very creative mood with all of these DIY projects?  I think the Pinterest Party I had a couple of weeks ago is to blame. 🙂  I really think these stepping-stones are gorgeous.

Favorite Fake Salad: The Avo-Cobb-O.  It’s when a cobb salad meets guacamole and forgets the lettuce at home.  Eat with chips. 🙂

Favorite Funny:   Is it too early to be figuring out a Halloween Costume?  Good, cuz I’ve had this figured out for a couple of months.  I’d be Jimmy and Josh would be Will.  You think I’m kidding, don’t you?

1 thought on “Friday Favorites

  1. Pingback: Friday Favorites | Just a Spoonful of Sugar

Leave a comment