Friday Favorites

Happy Black Friday!!  How was your Thanksgiving?  How many of you braved the crowds and went shopping last night or today??  How did you do?  Any wild stories?  I, myself, stayed home and am doing the online shopping thing instead.  I worked a few Black Fridays at Bath & Body Works back in college and I’m pretty happy to be at home right now.  I decided if I ever do go Black Friday Shopping, I need to drag bring a few family members or friends and we MUST wear matching sweat suits and be equipped with whistles.  If I’m gonna do it, I’m not going to play around.  However you plan on shopping this year, may you find great deals and not forget what we celebrated yesterday.  Good luck out there. 😉
***Click on the red text to be led to the source of my favorites

Favorite Cake: Cinnamon Roll Cake.  Yum!  Can I have this cake for breakfast and dessert?

Favorite Shopping Helper: I love Coupon Cabin!  Their site is always there to help you find great savings on your online purchases.  On days like today, they point you in the direction of great Black Friday online savings.  Why bother with crowds when you can shop in your pajamas?

Favorite Side Dish: Balsamic Glazed Brussels Sprouts with Bacon + Onion.  Please don’t run away from Friday Favorites if you don’t like brussels sprouts!  Try them, you might like them (there’s bacon in them!)!

Favorite Shopping BagsDIY T-Shirt Tote Bags.  If you’re braving the shopping crowds, why not make one of these great T-Shirt Bags to use as shopping bag?

Favorite Hot Chocolate ExtrasDraw on marshmallows with food markers.  I love this!

Favorite Quote:  Wise words from Julia. 🙂

Favorite Fudge: Slow Cooker Classic Fudge.  You’re telling me I can make fudge in my slow cooker?!

Favorite FlowersHow to make Brown Paper Flowers.  These flowers could easily be turned into Christmas decorations, just spray on some red glitter!

Favorite Soups: 12 Soups for you!  A great guide to creamy, brothy, earthy, and hearty soups.

Favorite Laundry HelperI only have one drying rack & I CANNOT stand running out of room on it.  How great would these retractable indoor clotheslines be?!

Favorite Fun Christmas Treats:  Decorate Nutter Butters for Christmas!  Fancy. 🙂

Favorite “Look at me, I’m Santa” Bag: How to make a Christmas Sack.  Who says Santa’s the only one that gets to deliver presents in a huge bag?

Favorite Meal: Healthy Shrimp Linguine Alfredo with Cauliflower.  I’m keeping my eyes peeled for healthy recipes.  After the meal I had yesterday and all of the leftovers we have, I’m gonna need a healthy meal!  And hello, this healthy meal is pasta.  PASTA!

Favorite Door: Use a barn door as a sliding door in your home.  Can my future home please have one of these?  Pretty please?

Favorite Pie: Just in case you didn’t have your fill of pie yesterday, here’s an easy recipe for Mini Pecan Tarts!

Favorite Outdoor Christmas Tree: Use tomato cages to make these pretty Christmas trees.  This would look great outside!

Favorite Cookies: Cranberry White Chocolate Chip Oat Cookies.  These look festive and sound guilt-free!

Favorite FunnyIt’s that time of year again!  Time to watch Elf!!!

Happy day to you all!  I’m off to decorate the house for Christmas!!

Leave a comment