Friday Favorites

Happy, happy Friday to you! Don’t you just love Fridays? The weekend is your oyster. I have major plans for baking and meal prep this weekend.  I just love making a mess in the kitchen.

You know what else I love, this little lady.

PicMonkey CollageIt was another fun week, full of play dough shenanigans and building massive block towers. We sure do know how to have fun, don’t we? 🙂

I wish you a very happy weekend!  Time to start it off with my favorite things from around the web in this week’s Friday Favorites!

***click on the red text to be led to the sources of my favorites

Favorite Sandwich: Brie, Cranberry, & Walnut Grilled Cheese Sandwich. My oh my, I can’t wait to get my paws on this sandwich.

Favorite Footwear: Bamboo Blizzard Chunky Buckle Duck Boots. I am majorly in love with these boots.

Favorite Meal: Polenta Lasagna Bolognese. I bought some polenta without any plans for it.  Then I found this recipe. Winner!

Favorite Pizzazz: Easy (and Removable) DIY Pitcher Makeover.  Because everything needs a little pizzazz, even pitchers.

Favorite Fresh Sweet: Lemon Tartlets. These little cuties look too good to resist.

Favorite Hearts: Heart Garland. So cute!  (Somehow Valentine’s Day is just around the corner, how did that happen?!)

Favorite Cake: Dark & Dreamy Chocolate Fudge Layer Cake. I need this cake in my life.

Favorite Kitchen Organization: Under the cabinet pot rack for extra storage. Ohhhhh, what a fantastic idea!

Favorite Cookies: Caramel Apple Cookie Sandwiches. All of the yum.

Favorite Meal Planning: Make 1 Week of Lunches in 1 Hour. I’m so excited to make these lunches for next week!

Favorite Breakfasts: 11 Breakfast Smoothie Bowls That Will Make You Feel Amazing.  Smoothie bowls are all the rage.

Favorite Boredom Busters33 Winter Activities for Toddlers. YES!  This is just the list that I need!

Favorite Sprinkles: Homemade Jumbo Heart Sprinkles. I am so making these.

Favorite Funny: Hilarious truthful posters for the 2016 Oscar nominees. Crack me up.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

