Friday Favorites

Hello!  How was your week?  It’s getting downright festive over here…

011I can’t take all the credit though, I had a little helper.

006editedIt only took 4 days to get the living room decorated 🙂  We also had a great weekend last weekend with Josh’s parents.  There was plenty of snow to put the sled to use!

PicMonkey CollageI sort of love this time of year (remind me of that in a month).

I hope you all have a great weekend.  I’m planning on starting on my Christmas baking, wish me luck!  If I get ambitious, I might even wrap some presents.  But for tonight, it’s all about relaxing and having a little movie date at home.  So let the weekend begin!  Time for my favorite things from around the web in this week’s edition of Friday Favorites.

***click on the red text to be led to the sources of my favorites

Favorite Apple: Apple Pie Baked Brie.  Everything about this sounds scrumptious.

Favorite Green Gift: Succulent in a jar.  What a perfectly lovely present.

Favorite Football Food: Bacon Bombs.  These would be great for the big Iowa vs. Michigan State game tomorrow.  Bacon is always a welcome guest in our home though, football game or not.

Favorite Garland: Lighted Burlap Garland.  So pretty.

Favorite Cookie: Jumbo Chocolate Chip Cookies.  I declare, from this day forth, that all cookies shall be JUMBO!

Favorite PizzazzHex Tassel Drop Earrings.  Get ready earlobes, you’re about to be all sorts of fancy.

Favorite Soup: Slow Cooker Potato Leek Soup.  Soup season is here, soup season is here!!

Favorite Free Printable: Merry and Bright.  Simple and festive.  Me likey.

Favorite Salad: Roasted Butternut Squash Quinoa Salad.  Everything about this salad sounds incredible, especially the pomegranates.  The pomegranates were calling my name at the grocery store yesterday, but I didn’t listen.  Wait, did you hear that?  Yep.  They’re still calling my name.  Gets in car, drives to store and buys all of the pomegranates.

Favorite Tree: Toddler Felt Tree.  Quinn has been fairly gentle with the tree, thus far.  But it has taken me saying “NO!” about a million times.  Perhaps I should make a felt tree and just let her attack it.  (I’ve also seen one-dimensional felt trees that you attach to a wall for your little ones to decorate.)

Favorite Chicken: Fantasy Chicken Rollatini.  My stomach is growling now.  Yum!

Favorite Fitness: Yoga for Thighs.  Quinn keeps dragging my yoga mat away from the dusty corner of the bedroom.  I can take a hint…

Favorite Cranberries: Cranberry Orange Trifle.  Bright flavors and pops of color make this dessert a must!

Favorite FunnyWith this mug, I’d give eggnog a chance (while doing my best Clark Griswold impersonation, of course).

Have a lovely weekend!

Leave a Reply

