Friday Favorites

Friday, Friday, Friday!  Do you have any fun plans for the weekend?  We’re headed to a picnic before the Rockies game tonight, it should be a good time!  Other plans for the next couple of days include a bunch of craft projects I’ve been putting off.  I also foresee an adventure to Ace Hardware and Lowes to celebrate Father’s Day 🙂

If the weather’s not too hot, I think a trip to the park is in order, too:

022Wherever the weekend takes us, it’s sure to be a good one.  Happy Friday, all!  Let’s bring on the weekend with Friday Favorites.

***click on the red text to be led to the sources of my favorites

Favorite Brownies: Naughty Brownies.  The only kind of brownies I like are naughty ones.

Favorite Father’s Day Gift: DIY Tie Rack.  Perfect gift for a dad?  Now, am I handy enough to make one?  I don’t know, but I have safety goggles, so we’ll find out.

Favorite Cool Treat: Strawberry Watermelon Popsicles.  How refreshing do these sound?

Favorite Party: S’mores Summer Camping Party.  Ain’t no party like a S’mores Party, ‘cuz a S’more Party don’t stop.

Favorite Kebabs: Cilantro and Lime Marinated Chicken Fajita Kebabs.  Hooray for kebabs!

Favorite Dough: DIY Play Dough.  I am absolutely going to make this.

Favorite Cake: No-Bake Strawberry Icebox Cake.  I’ve always wanted to make an icebox cake and this one sounds fabulous.

Favorite To-Do List: Cleaning Schedule.  To-do lists are such a big part of my life (maybe they shouldn’t be, I don’t know).  But, I really like the idea of designating days for cleaning certain rooms.

Favorite Breakfast: Easy 15-Minute Maple Bars.  Who doesn’t love a good maple bar??

Favorite Footwear: Chuck Taylors for Toddlers.  Quinn could totally rock some Chucks.  (But then again, that girl can make anything cute)

Favorite Pasta: Chicken Alfredo Stuffed Shells.  Alfredo is THE BEST.  These look amazing.

Favorite Backsplash: This one.  How beautiful!  A clean and fresh look to brighten up any kitchen.

Favorite Grilled Goodie: Grilled Pineapple with Cinnamon Honey Drizzle.  I must grill pineapple this summer.  It has to happen.

Favorite FunEasy Marshmallow Catapults.  In honor of Father’s Day, here is something that I think my dad would love.  I can totally picture him grinning while catapulting marshmallows across a room 🙂

Happy Father’s Day to all the dads out there, especially to my dad, Josh, & my father-in-law!

Leave a Reply

