Friday Favorites

Friday is here!  It was a good week even though it rained EVERY DAY. All of the days.  All of them.  But with the rain, come the flowers.

PicMonkey CollageQuinn and I have been on flower watch and were happy to see these pretty purple Irises pop up.  And the peonies arethisclose to blooming.

I don’t know what’s in store for the weekend, aside from a much-needed hair cut.  I do know that Josh has something up his sleeve for Mother’s Day…sneaky, sneaky.

Whatever is in store for you this weekend, I hope you have a great one!  Now, time for Friday Favorites!

***click on the red text to be led to the sources of my favorites

Favorite Appetizer: Skillet Black Bean Queso.  I’m just gonna go ahead and dunk my face into this.  (I’ll make sure it’s not too hot first)

Favorite Wallpaper: 24 Free Spring Wallpapers & Backgrounds.  You know what kind of wallpaper I like?  The pretty kind for your phone.  Not the kind on the walls that’s been up for 50 years and has more wallpaper underneath it.

Favorite Easy Meal: One-pan spicy Thai peanut chicken.  Oh là là.  This will spice up a weeknight supper, for sure!

Favorite Feet: Post a picture of your bare feet on Instagram with #withoutshoes and TOMS will give one pair of shoes to a child in need.  I need to do this!

Favorite Cake: Berry Chantilly Cake.  A heavenly looking cake, indeed.

Favorite Cleaner: DIY Makeup Brush Cleaner.  After using the same makeup brush for an embarrassing number of years, I finally bought some new ones.  I’m definitely going to make this cleaner to keep them in tip-top shape.

Favorite Chocolate: Grandma’s Chocolate Meringue Pie.  For the love of chocolate, I need this pie in my life.

Favorite Cabinets: Fabric-backed cabinets.  Fabulous idea, don’t you agree?

Favorite Flatbread: Lemon Artichoke Pesto Chicken Flatbread.  I have been nuts for all things flatbread and pizza lately.  This flatbread will be added to the rotation (don’t worry Josh, I won’t make you eat this one).

Favorite Bag: Suede Boho Bag, Bright Colors from Mark and Graham.  These bags are vibrant and fun (and just begging for me to buy one).

Favorite Healthy Switch: Cauliflower Alfredo Sauce.  Color me intrigued.  Would this healthified sauce take care of my alfredo hankering?  Can’t wait to find out!

Favorite Party: DIY Nail Polish Bar.  A fun idea for your next bachelorette party, baby shower, birthday party, or just a regular old Tuesday night. 🙂

Favorite Breakfast: Ham, Cheese, & Spinach Puffs.  This is what breakfast should look like.  Yum.

Favorite Tear Jerker: The unique connection of mother & child.  I cried a little.

A special Happy Mother’s Day wish to my mom, Josh’s mom, and my sister, Shannon.  We love you all very much!!

Leave a Reply

