Friday Favorites

Happy Friday!  Man, it seems like it has been forever since I posted a Friday Favorites.  Like, it was last year.  Seriously.

Did you all have a nice New Year’s Eve?  We had a quiet and relaxing evening at home, just the three of us.  I got a little sappy thinking about how much I loved 2014, it was a wonderful year.  In between all of the reminiscing, we ate some fun food to celebrate: meatballs, cheese, crackers, sausage, olives, and fondue.  I even stayed up past midnight…wow!!!

The reason why 2014 was the best. My little sweet pea.

The reason why 2014 was the best. My little sweet pea.

I hope to have a productive first weekend of the year, filled with cleaning and organizing.  Let’s see if I can make that happen.  Maybe tomorrow.  Tonight feels like a good movie night. 🙂

Have a fantastic weekend!  Let’s start it off with my favorite things from around the web in this week’s Friday Favorites.

***click on the red text to be led to the sources of my favorites

Favorite Appetizer: White Pizza Dip.  I absolutely need to make this.

Favorite Wall: Living Room Gallery Wall.  Guys, my walls need help ASAP!  Doesn’t this gallery wall look so nice and put together?

Favorite Cookies: Twix Thumbprint Cookies.  Look at these.  Mouthwatering!

Favorite Bag: Everyday Leather Tote in Emerald Green from Mark and Graham.  What a beautiful bag.  Just think of all of the things you could fit in there!

Favorite Fancy Dessert: Nutella Creme Brulee.  I got a cooking torch for Christmas and can’t wait to fire it up.  Watch out kitchen, Melissa’s gonna get her brulee on.  Muahahahaha!

Favorite Books: 25 Best Baby Books of All-Time.  We’re hoping to hit up a book store this weekend to buy Quinn some more books.  With this list, I think we are prepared to buy some good reads.  She just loves reading, it turns her from cranky to happy in no time!

Favorite Meal: Italian Sausage and Tortellini Skillet.  There is nothing wrong with this dish, except that it’s not on a plate in front of my face right now.

Favorite Coasters: Mason Jar Lids with Cork DIY Coasters.  You know I love a good mason jar craft.  And this is a good one, for sure.

Favorite Cake: Toffee Pecan Caramel Pound Cake.  Come on, how am I supposed to fit in my pants after I eat this pound cake?  Because I know I’ll eat the whole thing (and love every bite).

Favorite Organizer: How to Make a Peg Board Box.  Great project!

Favorite Lunch: Turkey Taco Lettuce Wraps.  I’ve fallen in a rut at lunchtime, I need some fun meals to make that are healthy and delicious.  I think I found a winner in this dish!

Favorite “Make these by next Christmas” Project: Burlap Stockings (No-Sew Christmas Stockings).  So I had this brilliant idea to wait until after Christmas to buy stockings (because I’m cheap like that).  Well, I guess I wasn’t the only one with that idea because all of the ones that I wanted are sold out.  Thankfully, I stumbled upon these adorable burlap stockings and plan on making them before next Christmas!

Have a happy Friday!

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

