Friday Favorites

Hey there!  Welcome to Friday.  Did you have a nice week?  My week was a good one, filled with a lot of playtime with Quinn, wrapping presents, baking, and Christmas movies.  That’s my kind of week!

An update on last weekend’s Christmas photo session: it was a success!!

clark016 clark018

Thanks so much to Caroline Colvin Photography for the photos we are sure to cherish forever!

Thanks so much to Caroline Colvin Photography for the photos we are sure to cherish forever!

I’m looking forward to this weekend’s activities: Christmas crafts with Quinn, more holiday baking, and a Christmas feast on Sunday!  It should be a fun weekend.  I hope you all have a nice weekend, too!  Now let’s kick it off with Friday Favorites!

***click on the red text to be led to the sources of my favorites

Favorite Appetizer: Caramelized Onion Cheddar Crostinis with Proscuitto Wrapped Apples.  An impressive hors d’oeuvre, wouldn’t you say?

Favorite Decor: Outside JOY Wreath.  Beautiful, just beautiful.

Favorite Breakfast: Hazelnut Coffee Muffins Stuffed with Nutella.  All of these things.  Yes, please.

Favorite Fashion: The Nordic Scarf.  I feel like this scarf would give me some sort of super-winter powers.  Like, I could hike a snowy mountain without breaking a sweat.  Or, maybe I could wrap presents like a boss.  There’s only one way to find out…

Favorite Cheese: Twice Baked Spaghetti Squash “Mac N’ Cheese.”  YES!  I haven’t feasted on spaghetti squash since last winter, I’m excited to try this dish!

Favorite Online Gift Shop: Uncommon Goods.  If you’re in a gift-shopping rut, this website is sure to help you!  There are so many unique gifts here.

Favorite Mix: Sugar Cookie Chex Party Mix.  Doesn’t this sound fantastic?

Favorite Coffee Recipes: 9 Keurig K-Cup Coffee Recipes.  I use my Keurig every afternoon for a cup of energy coffee, and while that feels special enough, these recipes would make that coffee break even more special!

Favorite Bread: Ciabatta Bread.  Yep, Ciabatta is amazing.  I love a good sandwich on Ciabatta.  I think this recipe looks easy enough for me to tackle!

Favorite RugDIY Woven Rug.  Neat!  That’s a nice looking rug.

Favorite Football Food: Buffalo Wing Pretzel Sticks.  I could eat about 932 of these.

Favorite Pretty: Mason Jar Christmas Decor.  Simple and pretty.

Favorite Chocolate: The Ultimate Chocolate Truffle Guide.  Welp, I just added truffles to my list of goodies to make.  Which kind should I make???

Favorite Funny: This shirt.  TIME TO WATCH ELF!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Have yourself a merry little weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

