Friday Favorites

FRIDAY!!!!  And what a wonderful Friday it is…my sisters are here!  I’m so excited for 3 more days of fun with them!!  But before I go, let me leave you with a picture of my little lady.  This is how I found her in her crib after nap time a few days ago…

176Have I mentioned how much I love her?

I hope you all have a lovely weekend. 🙂  Please enjoy my favorite things from around the web in this week’s Friday Favorites.

***click on the red text to be led to the sources of my favorites

Favorite Breakfast: Maple Nut Scones.  I like making scones and I love eating them.

Favorite Accessory: 15 Cute DIY Headbands. Super cute, wouldn’t you say?

Favorite Pizza: Balsamic Brussels Sprouts Bacon Feta Pizza.  Bacon and Brussels Sprouts, swoon.

Favorite Kitchen Help: Emergency Baking Ingredient Substitutions. I don’t know how many times I’ve been halfway through cooking or baking something when I realize I’m missing an ingredient.  Too many times.  This list is very helpful!

Favorite Cookies: Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies with Orange Buttercream.  Oh yes, cranberries and orange go together so well.

Favorite Hair: 10 Ways to Wear Shoulder Length Hair.  Hey, my hair’s that length!  Time to step away from the pony tail and try something new.

Favorite Bars: Chocolate Toffee Shortbread Bars.  I would eat an entire batch of these.  Don’t judge me.

Favorite Wrapping Paper: Polka Dot Your Wrapping Paper.  Amaze-dots

Favorite Pasta: Butternut Squash Rotini with Fried Sage.  Now this a perfect fall meal.

Favorite Painting Advice: 10 Painting Tips.  We have a lot of painting to do in the new house and these tips will come in handy.  Now to tear down the wallpaper…

Favorite Drink: Starbucks Cinnamon Dolce Latte.  I like this a latte.

Favorite Cupcakes: Reese’s Frankenstein Cupcakes. Frighteningly adorable.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

