Friday Favorites

Nooooooooooooooooooooooooo.  In the midst of my excitement for the start of fall, I forgot all about the dreaded late summer/early fall cold.  The sickness has hit me and Josh this week.  Fortunately, Quinn has stayed healthy.  Please, please, please let it stay that way.  See, our little 5 month old has been all smiles this week.

Fotor0912211753Please enjoy my weekly finds in this week’s Friday Favorites! I’m going to go stick my head in a cup of tea. 🙂  Have a wonderful weekend!

***click on the red text to be led to the sources of my favorites

Favorite Movie Night Treat: Movie Night Chocolate Chip Cookies.  Kettle corn, chocolate chips, M&M’s, and pretzel bits.  I want to curl up in some sweats, watch a movie, and eat way too many of these cookies.

Favorite Island: Rustic X-Small Rolling Kitchen Island (inspired by Pottery Barn).  I don’t think this will fit in our kitchen, but it might look nice in the dining room!

Favorite Breakfast: Granny Smith’s Apple Flapjacks with Warm Cider Syrup.  Oodles of apples and cider are what I need!

Favorite Flats: Emmie Flats from Lucky Brand.  I’m mad for plaid (and these cute flats). I’ll take one in every color, please and thank you.

Favorite Chicken: Crispy Honey Garlic Chicken. Just look at how crispy these look!  Just look!  My goodness, they look delicious.

Favorite Table Runner: For the Love of Pattern Table Runner.  Pattern stencils and paint (Martha Stewart, of course) are the main items you need to make this fun table runner.  This might be a fun thing to make with a group of friends or family!

Favorite Bars: Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Bars.  My oh my, don’t mind if I do.

Favorite Way to Shake Things Up: A Kraft Parmesan lid fits on a mason jar!  Wouldn’t this make sprinkling Parmesan cheese more fun?  Well this and sprinkling it directly into your mouth…

Favorite Chocolate: Chocolate Truffle Cookies.  I know, I posted two cookie recipes this week.  But guys, these are some terrific looking cookies!

Favorite Wall Art: DIY Herringbone Canvas Art.  How fun!

Favorite Football Food: Hot Wings.  Yep, I’m totally making these.

Favorite Bottles: Vintage Milk Bottles.  I think these bottles along with fun straws would be great for parties…for kids or adults.  Fun for everyone!

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

