Friday Favorites

Happy day to you!  A fast week it was, I can hardly believe it’s over.  The weekend shall bring more packing, some football watching, errand running, and a possible first outing to a restaurant with the little one.  Wish us luck.  What are your plans for the first weekend of September?

Fotor0905194251Before we get to Friday Favorites, I have a couple questions for any baby experts out there.  Does anyone have tips for soothing a teething baby?  Or any tips for a baby refusing to nap?  The nap-time routine (and bedtime, for that matter) has been a struggle this week; she goes from a happy baby to a screaming baby every time we put her in her crib.  I am chalking this up to a combination of her teething and her not wanting to be away from all the action (or us).  On the plus-side, she’s super cuddly these days and I cherish those moments. 🙂 Any tips are welcome!

Alright, time for my weekly roundup of favorite things from the web.  It’s FRIDAY FAVORITE!!  Enjoy your weekend!

***click on the red text to be led to the sources of my favorites

Favorite Cookies: Browned Butter Toffee Chocolate Chip Cookies.  Browned Butter should be the only way butter is eaten, in my humble opinion.  These cookies sound amazing!

Favorite Pillows: DIY Freezer Paper Stenciled Throw Pillows.  Quinn’s room in the new house has long window seat that I can’t wait to decorate with pillows and stuffed animals.  Decorative pillows can be a bit pricey, so I like the option of buying simple pillows and jazzing them up.  Like these ones below!

Favorite Slow Cooker Recipe: Slow Cooker Enchilada Pork Tacos with Sweet Corn Slaw.  Hello, dinner!

Favorite Scarf: 30 Minute Arm Knit Scarf.  I feel like this is something I could actually do…way easier than me learning how to knit.

Favorite Cake: Funfetti Cake Batter Cookie Dough Brownie Layer Cake.  Goodness that’s a lot of goodness.

Favorite Upcycle Project: Shutter Projects.  Our new house has shutters on a few of the windows inside the house (instead of blinds or curtains) and we are planning on replacing them, but I would love to use them for another purpose.  I can’t decide between these two projects, so maybe I’ll just have to do both. 🙂

Favorite Bread: Fall Favorite Pumpkin Bread.  Punkin’ season has arrived!!  MY FAVORITE!

Favorite Playroom Storage: Wood Crate Toy Storage.  A fun and colorful way to keep toys and books organized!

Favorite Casserole: Chicken Quinoa Wild Rice Casserole.  Casseroles are my kind of meal and this one looks like a winner.

Favorite Fall Fashion: 15 Thanksgiving Outfits for Every Occasion.  There are so many cute outfits in this roundup.  I have similar pieces to this outfit below that I can’t wait to try together.  Gosh, I love a good cardigan.  So sensible.

Favorite Breakfast: Cinnamon Rolls with Coffee Frosting.  If I could eat a cinnamon roll for breakfast every morning, I would.  Especially one with coffee frosting.  Coffee frosting!  Genius.

Favorite Bowl: Quilted Bowl from West Elm.  I love gooollldddd.  Well isn’t this a flashy and gorgeous little bowl?

Favorite Dough: Best Basic Pizza Dough.  We made this pizza dough last weekend in a cast iron skillet, a-mazing.  Just top with your favorite ingredients and bake at 400 degrees for about 30 minutes and you have a fabulous deep dish pizza.

Favorite Truth: Yep, I am guilty of doing this.  Anyone else??

Happy Friday to youuuu!

P.S. I revamped the look of my blog, I think it looks a little cleaner like this.  What do you think?  Don’t be surprised if I play around with it a little more in the future!

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. Awesome favorites as always.:) I am with you on the cinnamon rolls with coffee frosting and that funfetti cake! Also loving your blog’s makeover. Enjoy your weekend! xo Donna

Leave a Reply

