Friday Favorites

Oh hey Friday, hey.  This week flew by for me.  How ’bout you?  On the agenda for the weekend: house hunting.  We took a little break from the search (you know, because we added another human to our house), but we’re back at it!  We have seven houses lined up to look at.  Seven!  I don’t know if Quinn will be patient enough to look at all of them, but we’re going to give it our best shot.  Apologies in advance to our realtor, we have a baby who loves to voice her opinion . 🙂

Speaking of voicing her opinion, the little lady of the house has a new obsession with shrieking when she’s happy.  She enjoyed testing out her vocal cords during our afternoon music-fest today.  Crank up the Baby Einstein station on Pandora and you have one happy baby.

Fotor080821112It’s a regular musical around here.  I’m singing all the time.  All. Of. The. Time.  Let’s just say I could use some voice lessons…luckily, she doesn’t seem to mind.

So we’ll just be over here singing, dancing, and house hunting all weekend.  I hope you all have something fun in store.  If all else fails, just sing and dance around your house in your PJs.  That sounds pretty fantastic.  Have a fabulous weekend!  Let’s kick it off with Friday Favorites.

***click on the red text to be led to the sources of my favorites

Favorite Bite: Funfetti Truffles.  Who doesn’t love funfetti?

Favorite Fashion: Chambray shirt + Black skirt.  Chambray is my favorite.  I love it paired up with this black skirt.

Favorite Breakfast: Overnight Caramel Macchiato French Toast.  Hello, breakfast!

Favorite Glasses: DIY Painted Wine Glasses. Super cute.  These would make a fun gift for a friend!

Favorite Cool Treat: Root Beer Float Popsicles.  Portable Root Beer Floats, ain’t nothin’ wrong with that.

Favorite Use of Space: Using the space behind a door to make a library.  Every nook and cranny counts.

Favorite Side Dish: Tomato Avocado Salad with Spicy Lime Vinaigrette.  This dish takes full advantage of the season’s bountiful flavors.

Favorite List: 160 Summer Fun List Ideas.  Time is ticking away on summer (sorry to be a Debby Downer), so you better get after this list!

Favorite Cake: Blueberry Lemon Cake.  Fresh, fresh, fresh!

Favorite Party: Olde Fashioned Popcorn Party.  This party is right up my family’s alley.

Favorite Lunch: Mason Jar Layered Lunches.  Grab & eat lunches would come in handy.  And I can’t turn down a Mason Jar. 🙂

Favorite Helpful Hint: Dirty Dozen Foods: What Foods to Buy Organic.  I’m already gearing up for a couple of months from now when Quinn can eat solids.  This list will come in handy when I start making baby food.

Favorite Decadent Dessert: S’mores Cheesecake.  I’ll give you a minute to pick your jaw up off the floor.  Are you good now?  I won’t be until I can get this in my belly.  I think my springform pan will be the first thing I reach for as soon as I can eat dairy again!  (Don’t worry, I’ll grab a slice of cheese while I’m at it)

Favorite Funny: This Kid Is ‘Apparently’ The Best Live TV Interview Of All Time.  Apparently, this kid is hilarious.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

