Friday Favorites

Happy Friday to youuu!  I hope this first Friday of June is treating you well.  I’m looking forward to the weekend and whatever it may bring.  Tomorrow morning I’m getting a long overdue haircut and also getting my eyes checked, which means that I will be gone from Quinn for a few hours…I’ve never been away from her for that long.  Yikes!  So look out hair dresser and eye doctor, you’re both about to get an earful about my baby girl. 🙂  The rest of the weekend will be filled with errands, a walk (if the weather cooperates), and plenty of face squishes and kisses for Quinny (she loves it, I swear).

Speaking of the little lady…

I love her little face

I love her little face

Smiles galore!

Smiles galore!

She’s growing and changing so much every day.  Her smiles and squeaks are the best thing in the world.  It’s hard to believe that she will be two months old next week.

I hope you all have a fantastic weekend!  Enjoy yourselves. 🙂  Now let’s kickoff the weekend with my favorite things from around the web in this week’s Friday Favorites!

***click on the red text to be led to the sources of my favorites

Favorite Drink: Peach Cobbler Smoothie.  This is the kind of smoothie that would totally be worth the brain freeze I’m sure to get from drinking it too fast.

Favorite Baked Goods Display: DIY Cupcake Stand.  Fantastic project!

Favorite Pizza: Fruit Pizza.  I just love overloading the grocery cart with all of the fruit I can get my hands on.  Can’t wait to make this fruit pizza!

Favorite Food Substitutes: 20 Unique Food Alternatives.  This is a great list of food alternatives for eating a little healthier.  I recently had to cut all dairy from my diet because our little girl possibly has a dairy allergy.  It has made me appreciate that there are so many alternatives for butter, milk, cheese, etc.  Not eating dairy is difficult!

Favorite Meal: Mediterranean Chicken + Pasta Bake.  When I can eat cheese again, you better believe I’m making this dish!

Favorite Cleaning Tip: How to clean a cast iron skillet.  I’ve never seen this method for cleaning a cast iron skillet, I must try it!

Favorite Dessert: Maple Walnut Butter Brickle.  I really wish we had the technology for me to jump into my computer screen and eat this.

Favorite Table Accessory: DIY Doily Table Runner.  This is so pretty!

Favorite Burger: Sweet and Smoky Bacon Brat Burger.  Well if this isn’t the perfect burger for summer I don’t know what is.

Favorite Children’s Activity: DIY Plantable Felt Garden Box.  I want to make one of these for our little one.  And hey, it will be one garden that mommy won’t kill.

Favorite Bite: Two-Bite Lemon Meringue Pies.  So I’m just gonna go ahead and eat two dozen of these.

Favorite Spa in my House Project: Upcycled Pallet Shelf for the Bathtub.  Treat yo’ self!

Favorite Cookies: Kool Aid Meringues.  How fun are these?!

Happy Friday!!

Leave a Reply

