Friday Favorites

Happy Black Friday!  Did any of you brave the crowds today?  I did not, I stuck to online shopping in my PJs instead.  🙂  We found a great deal on the rug we picked out for the nursery at Urban Outfitters-it was 75% off online today.  Hooray!

I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving filled with food and thankfulness!  Now let’s kick off the weekend with Friday Favorites, shall we?

***click on the red text to be led to the sources of my favorites

Favorite Use of Leftover Turkey: Thanksgiving Turkey & Apple Pastry Bites.  Sandwiches filled with crisp apples and sharp cheese are a great way to use up turkey leftovers.

Favorite Baking Tip: Slow Cooker Melted Chocolate.  It seems like 80% of Holiday dessert recipes call for some form of melted chocolate.  Putting chocolate in jars and letting them melt in a water bath inside a slow cooker will keep the chocolate melted and ready to use during your marathon baking session.  Efficient and brilliant!

Favorite Soup: Pasta e Fagioli.  A warm and hearty soup that is just what I’ve been searching for.

Favorite Tree Trimmings: How to Make a Christmas Tree Garland.  I could totally make this (meaning, it’s the kind of project I can handle without gluing my fingers to my forehead in frustration).

Favorite Cupcakes: Cranberry Christmas Cupcakes.  Time to pull out the Christmas recipes.  I have some leftover cranberries from Thanksgiving to use up and I hear these cupcakes calling my name!

Favorite Cozy Wear: Gap’s Cozy Sherpa-Lined Robe.  Btw, Gap has 50% off everything today!!

Favorite Biscuits: Delicata Squash and Sage Biscuits.  Now here are some biscuits that could steal the show from all of the other food at your dinner table.

Favorite Frames: DIY Picket Frames.  How darling are these frames?

Favorite Breakfast: Pumpkin Spice Granola.  Yep, I definitely need to try this.

Favorite Christmas Tradition: 25 Elf On the Shelf Ideas.  Josh & I have decided that we are totally doing Elf on the Shelf with our little one next year and beyond.

Favorite Treat: White Chocolate Crispy Treats.  Wouldn’t these be a fun addition to a Christmas cookie platter?

Favorite Funny Fashion: Home Alone is still one of my favorite Christmas movies.  Hilarious!

Now for my weekly Bump pic (we’re halfway there!!):

Fotor1129173326Yesterday’s feast contributed to the bump…

Fotor112917520Happy Friday!!

5 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. Lovin’ your favorites as always! That robe looks sooo cozy…I hope you’re able to get it:) I also love love love the Cranberry Christmas Cupcakes…look sooo delish!

Leave a Reply

