Friday Favorites

Helllllllo Friday!  I welcome you with open arms.  This weekend is sure to bring many lists, plans, and dreams about our little peanut.  The nesting bug has hit me.  I realized that I’ve never set up a room from top to bottom before and its left me inspired.  The many hours I’ve spent watching HGTV and perusing Pinterest should help me out. 🙂

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend, let’s kick it off with Friday Favorites.

***click on the red text to be led to the sources of my favorites.

Favorite Chicken: Boneless Chicken Wings with Chipotle-Honey Sauce.  Wingies!!!  Melissa want wingy.

Favorite Necklace: Retro Copper Owl Necklace.  I’m just loving this necklace, it’s quirky.  Wouldn’t it be cute with a cream cardigan or sweater?

Favorite Breakfast: Pumpkin Waffles.  “Ohh, it’s waffle time! It’s waffle time! Won’t you have some waffles of mine!”  <—That’s a Scrubs reference for ya.

Favorite Getaway: This place.  If this doesn’t make you want to dive into a good book, I don’t know what would.

Favorite Cookies: Cranberry Orange and White Chocolate Cookies.  Could this cookie be added to my Christmas Cookie list?  I think so.

Favorite Shelf: DIY Shelf with Hooks.  What a wonderful plan for a handy shelf!

Favorite Comfort Food: Shepherd’s Pie: Two Ways.   I’m a meat and potatoes kind of girl, so Shepherd’s Pie is my idea of comfort food.  These two takes on the dish sound simply wonderful.

Favorite Cold Remedy: The Anti-Cold Bath.  I’ve managed to not get a full-fledged cold this week; Josh has not been as lucky.  This bath sounds delightful, even without a cold.

Favorite Cake: Gingerbread Roll Cake.  Time to break out the jellyroll pan and make this delicious looking goody.

Favorite Vases: Wood Vase Collection at Target.  I’m digging these retro vases.

Favorite Football Food: Nacho Burger Sliders.  Can’t decide between nachos and burgers?  You can have them both, folks, you can have them both.

Favorite Nursery Inspiration: Gray & White Nurseries.  This is one of my favorite nursery inspirations that I’ve found.  I have about 473 (slight exaggeration) nursery inspiration items bookmarked on my computer.  Gray & white nurseries have won out!  Once we find out if the baby’s gender, we’ll add some pops of bright blue or rose.  Let the nesting begin!

Favorite Pie: Mississippi Mud Pie.  Would you look at this?!  Just look!  Insane.

Favorite Funny: 23 People Who Shouldn’t Be Allowed Near Food.  Well that’s just a waste of a perfectly good ice cream cone.

Time for a Bumpdate.  Our baby is the size of an onion this week!

001 002Happy weekend!

5 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

