Friday Favorites

Hello and welcome to November!  I just love this time of year (minus potential blizzards and icy roads).  After a busy weekend last week and what feels like the beginning of a cold, I’m ready for some R&R this weekend.  I need to put my feet up, finish reading the book I’ve been ignoring, and do some recipe organizing.  I’m pretty sure I can handle all of that in the comfort of my pajamas. 🙂  I hope you have a lovely weekend and please enjoy my favorite things from around the web and beyond in this week’s Friday Favorites!

***click on the red text to be led to the sources of my favorites 

Favorite Breakfast: Apple Cinnamon French Toast.  HELLLOOOO!  A breakfast like this will get me to pop out of bed in the morning!

Favorite Fashion: Herringbone Vest with Flannel.  This look needs to get in my closet!  It looks like the vest is hard to find because it’s selling out like hotcakes, but I did find it on Ebay and Wanelo.  If anyone knows where to find a similar vest for a lower price, do tell!

Favorite Side Dish: Maple Mashed Sweet Potatoes.  It has only been a few years since I discovered my love for sweet potatoes.  I weep for the days I didn’t know the beauty of these starchy vegetables.

Favorite Reads: Pregnant Women Reading List.  I haven’t read any pregnancy books yet, but am on the hunt for some good ones.  This list looks good, any mamas out there have any other suggestions?

Favorite Drink: Hot Chai Apple Cider.  ‘Tis the season for warm beverages!  Falalalala Lalalala.

Favorite Fashion That’s More Than Just a Purchase: Buying from FasionABLE creates opportunities for women in Africa by either helping them start small businesses or by requiring manufacturers to employ women with fair wages & fair hiring practices.

Favorite Pumpkin Dessert: Pumpkin Cheesecake with a Pecan Gingersnap Crust.  I need to make this ASAP!

Favorite Goal: A month of freezer meals made in one afternoon.  I have set a goal to make freezer meals shortly before the baby is born so that Josh & I have one less thing to focus on when our family expands.  This plan is the best one I have found!

Favorite Football Food: Blue Cheese-Stuffed Buffalo Meatballs.  I need these delivered to my mouth tomorrow, please.

Favorite Sink: Isn’t this copper sink gorgeous?

Favorite Pies: Ginger Whoopie Pies.  Handheld, fall-flavored desserts are the best.

Favorite Fresh Holiday Tradition: Gratitude Journals.  An easy to make journal that will help you keep track of all that you are thankful for.

Favorite Soup: Potato-Cheese Soup with Pumpernickel Croutons.  I love a good soup, but it’s really the Pumpernickel Croutons that set this recipe over the edge for me.

Favorite Mail: This letter from my nieces that was in a package we received this week from my sister & brother-in-law.  Included were very impressive lists of 23 boy names and 22 girl names.  Who needs baby name books when you have these 2 around?!  They are just the sweetest nieces ever. 🙂

Letter

Happy Friday to you all!  Before I go, here’s my weekly bump update (bumpdate?):

Week 16 and our baby is the size of an avocado.

Week 16 and our baby is the size of an avocado.

005

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

