Friday Favorites

Remember last week when I had a fairly positive attitude about Oktoberfest happening right outside of our place?  My attitude has shifted to annoyed.  I must be getting old, because any loud noise after 9:30pm sends me into a bit of a rage.  When it’s polka music playing on full blast and DJs are screaming into microphones, I feel like that rage is justified.  Oh old lady, calm down.  I will get past this, especially if I get more German food this weekend.  Food calms me down.  You know what else calms me down?  Friday Favorites.  It’s that special time of the week when I get to share all my favorite finds from around the web.  Go ahead, take a look.

***click on the red text to be led to the sources of my favorites  

Favorite Buttah’: Crock Pot Apple Pumpkin Butter.  It would be hard for me to resist sticking my head inside of the crock pot while this lovely concoction is cooking.

Favorite DIY: DIY Light Bulb Pears.  Can you believe that these adorable pears are made out of light bulbs?  I’m crossing my fingers that our light bulbs burn out so I can make a bunch of these.

Favorite Toffee: Pumpkin Pie Toffee.  Toffee is easy to make and delicious to eat.  Pumpkin Pie Toffee, here I come!!

Favorite Poo: Pumpkin Poo.  This may very well be the strangest category I’ve had in Friday Favorites.  Pumpkin Poo (cheese poofs) would make an adorable Halloween Treat.

Favorite Cake: Cherry Coffee Cake.  Cherries and almonds should always go together; this cake looks delectable.

Favorite Necklace: Whisk Necklace.  Now this is my kind of necklace.

Favorite Veggie Dish: Roasted Brussels Sprouts, Potatoes, and Kielbasa.  You wanna know how to make me eat my Brussels Sprouts?  Throw them together with Kielbasa.

Favorite Platter: Feast Platter.  Crate&Barrel knows best.  I love the simplicity of this oversized serving platter.

Favorite Drink: Caramel Apple Shake.  The combination of caramel and apple simply screams fall.

Favorite Table Accessory: Acorn Napkin Rings.  I actually admire this whole table setting idea, but the napkin rings really pull the whole look together.

Favorite Rolls: Salad Rolls.  Wouldn’t these rolls be perfect for a girl’s night in?

Favorite Flannel: Long Sleeve Pattern Flannel.  I love me a good flannel. 🙂   Now which color should I pick?

Favorite Pops: Frankenstein Marshmallow Pops.  How cute are these?!

Favorite Funny: The return of SNL (and all of the shows that make me laugh).

Happy Friday!!

Leave a Reply

