Friday Favorites

Hey, hey it’s Friday!  It feels good to have the weekend laying out right in front of my face.  Bring it on!  Whatever your plans may be, I hope you all have a fabulous weekend.  Time for Friday Favorites!

***click on the red text to be led to the sources of my favorites

Favorite Sandwich: Caprese Chicken Sandwich.  We’ve been eating a lot of chicken around these parts lately.  This sandwich looks fresh and filling.  And the Ciabatta bun, HELLO!!

Favorite Fashion: This cute outfit is perfect for transitioning into fall (yes, I did just bring up that summer is ending).

Favorite Sweet Bite: Puff Pastry Cheesecake Bites.  Cheesecake that is easy and popable!

Favorite Wall Hangings: DIY Photo Clipboards.  Fantastic DIY!  I love the idea of placing food photos on the boards too.

Favorite Side: Baked Broccoli Bacon Cheddar Bites.  Well this will make anyone like broccoli. 🙂

Favorite Party Plan: Backyard BBQ Birthday Bash.  We have neither a backyard nor a grill right now, but I couldn’t resist posting this party plan.  I especially love the watermelon on a stick, because everything is more fun on a stick.

Favorite Soup: Buffalo Chicken Corn Chowder with Blue Cheese Gougères.  I have no words, this is too amazing.

Favorite Foot Wash Mix Listerine, vinegar, and warm water to treat ‘yo feet!  Perfect for a girl’s day.

Favorite Filling: Homemade Cherry Pie Filling.  Try to stop me from eating this filling straight out of the jar, just try!

Favorite HairThe Stay-Put Braided Headband.  I love a good braid and a good headband.

Favorite Appetizer: Asian Salad Wonton Cups.  Add a pop of color and flavor to your next party with these tasty looking apps.

Favorite Centerpiece: DIY Planter Box Centerpiece.  This looks relatively easy, I might even be able to build it!

Favorite Salad: No-Mayo Egg Salad.  Let’s face it, mayo isn’t very good for you.  I’m so happy I found this recipe to make egg salad healthier!

Favorite Funny: ‘Sabatoge’ for librarians.  There was a period of time when I was a child when I wanted to be a librarian (nerd-alert).  I like to think I would’ve been a cool librarian, like these ladies, and not a boring one.

Happy Friday!

4 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

