Friday Favorites

Friday came back to us!  This weekend should be a good one, we don’t have any major plans and that sounds niiiiice.  Are you a fan of quiet or busy weekends?  I like a nice mix of the two.  I’ll call that a medium weekend. 🙂  Whether your weekend is quiet, busy, or medium, please enjoy my favorite things from around the web in this week’s Friday Favorites!

***click on the red text to be led to the sources of my favorites

Favorite Sweet Bites: Funfetti Cake Batter Popcorn Balls.  Because everyone needs more funfetti in their lives. 🙂

Favorite MirrorDIY Mirror.  Only $15 to make this pretty little mirror!  This might be necessary because the whole standing on a chair to see my entire outfit thing just isn’t working for me.

Favorite Salad: Summer Quinoa Salad.  Quinoa with pops of flavor from red onion, sweet peppers, broccoli, corn, black beans, and basil.  Now that’s a fun roundup of flavors!

Favorite Skirt: J.Crew Boardwalk Linen Skirt in Pale Citrus.  I recently tried on a similar skirt at the J.Crew Outlet and passed on it…WHY?!?!  Who has two thumbs and might be going back to buy it this weekend?  (me)

Favorite Muffins: Strawberry Greek Yogurt Muffins.  Hooray, I have all of the ingredients to make these sweet muffins!

Favorite Burgers: Apple and Brie Stuffed Pork Burgers.  You had me at pork.

Favorite Flower: This fancy arrangement of Hydrangea, Ranunculus, Dahlias, David Austen “Juliet” Roses and scented Geranium leaves is gorgeous!

Favorite Salty Snack: BACONuts!  A salty and naughty snack.  Bacon makes everything better.

Favorite Cake Tips: Top 12 Baking Tips from Woman’s Day.  How did I not know some of these tricks?  Especially cutting a circle in the middle of a large cake and cutting slices around the outside.  Slaps forehead.

Favorite S’mores Recipe: S’mores Dip.  Because my love for S’mores is never-ending…

Favorite Kitchen EnvyRustic Residence by On Site Management.  I would live in this kitchen.

Favorite BarsPotato Chip Blondies.  Salty and sweet, there’s nothing to complain about with these bars!

Favorite Scarf: DIY Infinity Scarf.  Sick of your boring old scarves?  Sew the ends together for easy infinity scarves!

Favorite Dip: Mediterranean Layered Dip.  I don’t know what my favorite part of this dip is.  The pine nuts.  No, the Feta.  No, the Pesto.  All of it!

Favorite Tips: 10 Tips for getting more done each day.  I do some of these tips already.  I just love knowing that other people do this too!  Crossing things off a list is the best, don’t you agree?

Favorite Funny:  Golly, I miss Kristen Wiig on SNL.  Soooooo…

Happy, happy Friday to youuuuu!

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

