Friday Favorites

Greetings!  I’m having a great time in the Black Hills with my parents & sister today!  Tonight, my sister, brother-in-law, & nieces are coming!  Could I BE more excited?  Nope.  I got here yesterday & am leaving on Sunday, so I’m making sure to enjoy every minute of it.  My poor husband is at home studying for the Bar Exam that he takes next Tuesday and Wednesday (don’t worry I left him with plenty of food).  Happy Friday to you all, here are this week’s Friday Favorites!

*click on the red text to be directed to the source of my Favorites

Favorite Fruit DishI’ve been wanting to make a good recipe with cherries, since the grocery store is FULL of great looking cherries right now.  I think this Cherry Cobbler will do the trick.

Favorite DIY ProjectThis decorative tray is made out of an old baking sheet!  I love this idea and I have a crummy old baking sheet that would be perfect for this.

Favorite Snack: These Chile Lime Roasted Chickpeas sound like they’d be a wonderful snack!

Favorite Nails: Pistachio Crème nail polish.  I like how clean & crisp this color is.

Favorite BreakfastMaple Bacon Buttermilk Scones.  Say what?!  Sounds pretty fantastic.

Favorite Vase:   A balloon and a glass votive holder make this vase.  For real.

Favorite CakeThis Tres Leche cake is enough to make a lady drool.

Favorite FashionI love this cute little number from H&M.  Only $24.95!

Favorite Drink to Start the Day: This Homemade Iced Mochaccino won’t break the bank.  It’ll also taste delicious!

Favorite Throwback Project:  Remember Friendship Bracelets?  These heart friendship bracelets are adorable.

Favorite Cookie: I’ve heard some amazing things about this chocolate chip cookie…

Favorite Garden ProjectAn herb garden in a wagon wheel.  I must do this someday!

Favorite Meal: Bella Eats is one of my favorite blogs.  It’s fully of beautiful pictures and mouthwatering recipes…like this one for Fresh Tomato Pasta.  Plus, she’s from C’ville. 🙂

Favorite NecklaceI should probably get this.  It’s always good to remember where you come from. 🙂

Favorite SideI’ve been eying this Sushi Roll Salad for awhile now.  I better try it out!

Favorite Kitchen Find:  Chalkboard Spice Jars, these would be great!  I miss having an Anthro close to my house.

Favorite Household Cleaning TipsThis link has a TON of cleaning tips using things that you already have lying around.

Favorite Funny: These e-cards are all over the web.  This one makes me crack up every time!

1 thought on “Friday Favorites

Leave a comment